Nikon 70-200mm f/2.8 VRii User Review – On Nikon D800e

Image

OK, I have been remiss.

After all my grizzling and whining about the delayed arrival of the Nikon D800e I have yet to post my impressions of the beast after owning it for about 6 weeks.

Let’s just say that the D800e is a whole new world of photographic goodness – I have just finished some side by side print tests with the Canon 5dmkii tonight and it is in a whole different league once you start making up-rezzed prints. More on that later this week.

I have started writing a comprehensive review of the D800e and as part of that process I have ended up testing some of our new lenses.

First out of the block is the stunning Nikon 70-200 f/2.8 VRii. I have reviewed it from a landscape photography perspective and I am happy with the way it has turned out – I hope you enjoy it too – if so please share it about.

Cheers – Todd

3 comments on “Nikon 70-200mm f/2.8 VRii User Review – On Nikon D800e

  1. Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive read anything like this before. So good to find someone with some original thoughts on this subject. realy thanks for beginning this up. this web site is something that’s wanted on the net, somebody with a little bit originality. useful job for bringing something new to the internet!

  2. Pingback: Is The Nikon D800e Any Good For Photographing the Kids? | The Photo Autocracy

Leave a Reply

